Dictionary.git
2 months agoAllow to escape only unicode chars master
Frédéric Perrin [Sun, 7 Feb 2021 00:37:05 +0000 (00:37 +0000)]
Allow to escape only unicode chars

3 months agoEnsure toLowerCase is independent of locale.
Reimar Döffinger [Sun, 27 Dec 2020 20:14:50 +0000 (21:14 +0100)]
Ensure toLowerCase is independent of locale.

Also some optimizations for DictionaryPC.

3 months agoUpdate Util subproject.
Reimar Döffinger [Sun, 27 Dec 2020 18:29:58 +0000 (19:29 +0100)]
Update Util subproject.

3 months agoMinor updates to the dictionary format documentation.
Reimar Döffinger [Sun, 20 Dec 2020 10:20:48 +0000 (11:20 +0100)]
Minor updates to the dictionary format documentation.

3 months agoBump version for 5.5.7 release.
Reimar Döffinger [Sun, 20 Dec 2020 10:19:19 +0000 (11:19 +0100)]
Bump version for 5.5.7 release.

Unfortunately the tag was set incorrectly.

4 months agoBump gradle and desugar versions.
Reimar Döffinger [Fri, 4 Dec 2020 14:00:29 +0000 (15:00 +0100)]
Bump gradle and desugar versions.

4 months agoTry to find an exact, non-normalized match.
Reimar Döffinger [Fri, 4 Dec 2020 13:57:21 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
Try to find an exact, non-normalized match.

If the search string had to be normalized the match
we found might not be the best one.

Fixes GitHub issue #131.

10 months agoEnable multidex and desugar again.
Reimar Döffinger [Sat, 6 Jun 2020 14:56:52 +0000 (16:56 +0200)]
Enable multidex and desugar again.

It seems it was not the cause of the issues
and it's simple AndroidStudio being broken.

10 months agoMark system theme as default also in the name strings.
Reimar Döffinger [Sat, 6 Jun 2020 14:40:00 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
Mark system theme as default also in the name strings.

As far as possible, some languages did not call the
dark theme "dark" but instead default, left those
unchanged.

10 months agoSwitch to themeSystem as default.
Reimar Döffinger [Sat, 6 Jun 2020 14:35:31 +0000 (16:35 +0200)]
Switch to themeSystem as default.

10 months agoUpdate build tools version.
Reimar Döffinger [Sat, 6 Jun 2020 14:33:33 +0000 (16:33 +0200)]
Update build tools version.

10 months agoUpdate Util submodule.
Reimar Döffinger [Thu, 28 May 2020 20:19:14 +0000 (22:19 +0200)]
Update Util submodule.

10 months agoSystem theme defaults to default theme
Matthew Hague [Sun, 31 May 2020 15:23:34 +0000 (16:23 +0100)]
System theme defaults to default theme

10 months agoAdd system theme translations
Matthew Hague [Sun, 31 May 2020 15:17:06 +0000 (16:17 +0100)]
Add system theme translations

10 months agoAdd "system theme" to theme options
Matthew Hague [Tue, 26 May 2020 08:45:40 +0000 (09:45 +0100)]
Add "system theme" to theme options

Dark mode if system is dark, light if it's light.

10 months agoUpdate Copyright info in about.
Reimar Döffinger [Mon, 25 May 2020 18:07:43 +0000 (20:07 +0200)]
Update Copyright info in about.

10 months agoMinor updates on dictionary generation in README
Reimar Döffinger [Sun, 24 May 2020 17:48:39 +0000 (19:48 +0200)]
Minor updates on dictionary generation in README

10 months agoRemove long outdated .classpath file.
Reimar Döffinger [Sun, 24 May 2020 11:11:48 +0000 (13:11 +0200)]
Remove long outdated .classpath file.

10 months agoBump version.
Reimar Döffinger [Sat, 23 May 2020 17:47:34 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
Bump version.

10 months agoAlso adjust link colour for dark theme HTML view.
Reimar Döffinger [Fri, 22 May 2020 07:35:54 +0000 (09:35 +0200)]
Also adjust link colour for dark theme HTML view.

10 months agoBump version.
Reimar Döffinger [Thu, 21 May 2020 20:01:25 +0000 (22:01 +0200)]
Bump version.

10 months agoAdd preference for number of search history entries.
Reimar Döffinger [Thu, 21 May 2020 19:59:33 +0000 (21:59 +0200)]
Add preference for number of search history entries.

10 months agoMake more robust by catching some exceptions.
Reimar Döffinger [Thu, 21 May 2020 19:44:04 +0000 (21:44 +0200)]
Make more robust by catching some exceptions.

11 months agoRemove unnecessary cast and imports.
Reimar Döffinger [Tue, 5 May 2020 19:07:33 +0000 (21:07 +0200)]
Remove unnecessary cast and imports.

11 months agoMore robust generation of installed dictionary list.
Reimar Döffinger [Sat, 2 May 2020 20:22:49 +0000 (22:22 +0200)]
More robust generation of installed dictionary list.

With memory-mapped IO truncated files would generate
a IllegalArgumentException instead of IOError, so
handle them both in the same way.

11 months agoAnother version bump for bugfix.
Reimar Döffinger [Fri, 1 May 2020 21:55:27 +0000 (23:55 +0200)]
Another version bump for bugfix.

11 months agoFix reading of oldest v6 dictionaries.
Reimar Döffinger [Fri, 1 May 2020 21:54:06 +0000 (23:54 +0200)]
Fix reading of oldest v6 dictionaries.

11 months agoUpdate with information on older v6 format differences.
Reimar Döffinger [Fri, 1 May 2020 21:52:08 +0000 (23:52 +0200)]
Update with information on older v6 format differences.

11 months agoBump version for bugfix release.
Reimar Döffinger [Fri, 1 May 2020 20:41:08 +0000 (22:41 +0200)]
Bump version for bugfix release.

11 months agoFix compatibility with older Android versions.
Reimar Döffinger [Fri, 1 May 2020 20:34:21 +0000 (22:34 +0200)]
Fix compatibility with older Android versions.

Multiword searches were broken.

11 months agoAvoid deprecation warnings.
Reimar Döffinger [Fri, 1 May 2020 11:28:24 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
Avoid deprecation warnings.

11 months agoSwitch to app compat preferences.
Reimar Döffinger [Fri, 1 May 2020 10:58:52 +0000 (12:58 +0200)]
Switch to app compat preferences.

11 months agoRefine when a word is added to the search history.
Reimar Döffinger [Fri, 24 Apr 2020 21:31:43 +0000 (23:31 +0200)]
Refine when a word is added to the search history.

11 months agoExpand search history handling.
Reimar Döffinger [Fri, 24 Apr 2020 21:15:26 +0000 (23:15 +0200)]
Expand search history handling.

11 months agoFix showing keyboard and add parts of search history support.
Reimar Döffinger [Fri, 24 Apr 2020 20:33:13 +0000 (22:33 +0200)]
Fix showing keyboard and add parts of search history support.

11 months agoRemove last Java-deserialization based code.
Reimar Döffinger [Tue, 21 Apr 2020 21:05:26 +0000 (23:05 +0200)]
Remove last Java-deserialization based code.

Also remove several unused interface implementations.

11 months agoWork around a GraalVM native-image bug.
Reimar Döffinger [Tue, 21 Apr 2020 20:47:42 +0000 (22:47 +0200)]
Work around a GraalVM native-image bug.

11 months agoAlso document the HashSet serialization format.
Reimar Döffinger [Tue, 21 Apr 2020 18:55:03 +0000 (20:55 +0200)]
Also document the HashSet serialization format.

11 months agoUpdate for Util fix.
Reimar Döffinger [Mon, 20 Apr 2020 22:28:38 +0000 (00:28 +0200)]
Update for Util fix.

11 months agoBump version.
Reimar Döffinger [Sat, 18 Apr 2020 14:30:41 +0000 (16:30 +0200)]
Bump version.

11 months agoApply theme and font selection also to HTML for web view.
Reimar Döffinger [Sat, 18 Apr 2020 11:33:24 +0000 (13:33 +0200)]
Apply theme and font selection also to HTML for web view.

11 months agoRestore Android 10 API compatibility.
Reimar Döffinger [Sat, 18 Apr 2020 11:33:03 +0000 (13:33 +0200)]
Restore Android 10 API compatibility.

11 months agoAttempt to fix search sometimes not working.
Reimar Döffinger [Sat, 18 Apr 2020 10:13:11 +0000 (12:13 +0200)]
Attempt to fix search sometimes not working.

ListView fails to process setSelection in some cases,
probably related to it being busy updating for a new
IndexAdapter.
Try to avoid this by posting the message to it instead
of to the uiHandler.
Might fix issue #120.
However the delay in jumpToTextFromHyperLink is still
needed, so this still is not really reliable.

11 months agoUpdate script to work with current wikimedia page.
Reimar Döffinger [Sat, 18 Apr 2020 09:04:41 +0000 (11:04 +0200)]
Update script to work with current wikimedia page.

But don't update the flag list or flags themselves yet,
as I have no use for them currently.
Alternative to pull request #117.

11 months agoRestore API 10 compatibility.
Reimar Döffinger [Sat, 18 Apr 2020 08:09:57 +0000 (10:09 +0200)]
Restore API 10 compatibility.

11 months agoRemove unused import.
Reimar Döffinger [Sat, 18 Apr 2020 08:04:24 +0000 (10:04 +0200)]
Remove unused import.

11 months agoUpdate to latest Util version.
Reimar Döffinger [Sat, 18 Apr 2020 07:25:02 +0000 (09:25 +0200)]
Update to latest Util version.

11 months agoUse StringBuilder instead of String.format.
Reimar Döffinger [Thu, 16 Apr 2020 21:56:20 +0000 (23:56 +0200)]
Use StringBuilder instead of String.format.

11 months agoAllow caching normalization step of comparator.
Reimar Döffinger [Wed, 15 Apr 2020 20:18:40 +0000 (22:18 +0200)]
Allow caching normalization step of comparator.

11 months agoMinor code simplifications.
Reimar Döffinger [Wed, 15 Apr 2020 16:06:37 +0000 (18:06 +0200)]
Minor code simplifications.

11 months agoUpdate to new mmapped IO.
Reimar Döffinger [Wed, 15 Apr 2020 06:47:16 +0000 (08:47 +0200)]
Update to new mmapped IO.

11 months agoRemove v6 writing code moved to DictionaryPC repo.
Reimar Döffinger [Mon, 13 Apr 2020 23:42:14 +0000 (01:42 +0200)]
Remove v6 writing code moved to DictionaryPC repo.

11 months agoOptimize v6 file writing.
Reimar Döffinger [Mon, 13 Apr 2020 23:20:05 +0000 (01:20 +0200)]
Optimize v6 file writing.

11 months agoSupport stripping HTML entries for v6 dictionaries.
Reimar Döffinger [Mon, 13 Apr 2020 16:58:23 +0000 (18:58 +0200)]
Support stripping HTML entries for v6 dictionaries.

Since these dictionaries are so huge and the HTML
entries not always used, it seems useful to be
able to provide one without them.
Size example for EN-RU:
v7: 46 MB
v6: 226 MB
v6 without HTML: 105 MB

11 months agoClean up order of imports.
Reimar Döffinger [Mon, 13 Apr 2020 13:01:07 +0000 (15:01 +0200)]
Clean up order of imports.

11 months agoSome lint fixes.
Reimar Döffinger [Sat, 11 Apr 2020 23:29:56 +0000 (01:29 +0200)]
Some lint fixes.

11 months agoBump version
Reimar Döffinger [Sat, 11 Apr 2020 22:23:54 +0000 (00:23 +0200)]
Bump version

11 months agoUpdate to newly generated dictionaries.
Reimar Döffinger [Sat, 11 Apr 2020 22:23:29 +0000 (00:23 +0200)]
Update to newly generated dictionaries.

11 months agoAdd untested support for writing v6 files.
Reimar Döffinger [Sat, 11 Apr 2020 21:13:56 +0000 (23:13 +0200)]
Add untested support for writing v6 files.

Should allow converting v7 to v6 files,
with v6 being suitable for e.g. Tolino devices.
Also add a format specification for v6.

11 months agoMinor code simplification.
Reimar Döffinger [Sat, 11 Apr 2020 20:07:13 +0000 (22:07 +0200)]
Minor code simplification.

11 months agoMinor format specification fix.
Reimar Döffinger [Sat, 11 Apr 2020 17:49:18 +0000 (19:49 +0200)]
Minor format specification fix.

12 months agoAccessibility fixes.
Reimar Döffinger [Sun, 5 Apr 2020 19:08:43 +0000 (21:08 +0200)]
Accessibility fixes.

Add content description to some flag buttons.
Mark the floating buttons as not relevant, as the
functionality is available otherwise, they only
exist to ease touch usage.

12 months agoBump version.
Reimar Döffinger [Sun, 5 Apr 2020 17:47:01 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
Bump version.

Also remove the first start/version update text.
It does not seem useful enough to bother people
with having it click ok...

12 months agoFix wrong layout.
Reimar Döffinger [Sun, 5 Apr 2020 17:36:31 +0000 (19:36 +0200)]
Fix wrong layout.

Bullet point items must be WRAP_CONTENT in vertical direction
still, otherwise the text gets cut off.

12 months agoAdd adaptive icon.
Reimar Döffinger [Sun, 5 Apr 2020 10:35:22 +0000 (12:35 +0200)]
Add adaptive icon.

Big thanks to Michael Vogel for (re-)creating the
background image, and others on github for help
and advice - and sorry for not responding so long!
Fixes issue #87.

12 months agoAdd Basque translation also to build.gradle.
Reimar Döffinger [Sat, 4 Apr 2020 23:54:32 +0000 (01:54 +0200)]
Add Basque translation also to build.gradle.

12 months agoSwitch to newer build tools and download via https.
Reimar Döffinger [Sat, 4 Apr 2020 20:37:55 +0000 (22:37 +0200)]
Switch to newer build tools and download via https.

Targeting newer Android SDK requires use of https
unless explicitly allowing http, and it makes
somewhat sense to use https for the downloads.
Add a workaround for downloads not working with
older Android versions.

23 months agoCorrect probably quoting error in example command
Kashish Sharma [Sun, 21 Apr 2019 07:47:39 +0000 (13:17 +0530)]
Correct probably quoting error in example command

23 months agoAdd headings
Kashish Sharma [Sun, 21 Apr 2019 07:47:28 +0000 (13:17 +0530)]
Add headings

23 months agoFix spelling and grammar
Kashish Sharma [Sun, 21 Apr 2019 07:46:52 +0000 (13:16 +0530)]
Fix spelling and grammar

23 months agoConvert readme to Markdown
Kashish Sharma [Sun, 21 Apr 2019 07:45:27 +0000 (13:15 +0530)]
Convert readme to Markdown

23 months agoUpdated eu (Basque) translation
obibon [Tue, 16 Apr 2019 12:25:15 +0000 (14:25 +0200)]
Updated eu (Basque) translation

Commit made via Stringlate

2 years agoFix FR-EL entry and update ES dictionary.
Reimar Döffinger [Wed, 9 Jan 2019 18:44:31 +0000 (19:44 +0100)]
Fix FR-EL entry and update ES dictionary.

2 years agoAdd FR-EL dictionary.
Reimar Döffinger [Tue, 4 Dec 2018 20:20:54 +0000 (21:20 +0100)]
Add FR-EL dictionary.

2 years agoFix compilation of DictionaryPC (non-Android Java).
Reimar Döffinger [Tue, 4 Dec 2018 20:15:15 +0000 (21:15 +0100)]
Fix compilation of DictionaryPC (non-Android Java).

2 years agoBump version for release.
Reimar Döffinger [Sun, 21 Oct 2018 17:59:33 +0000 (19:59 +0200)]
Bump version for release.

2 years agoFix multiword search with incomplete words.
Reimar Döffinger [Sun, 21 Oct 2018 17:55:51 +0000 (19:55 +0200)]
Fix multiword search with incomplete words.

It would trip over if the dictionary contained
words with the same prefix starting with -.
Example is searching for
"sense des aiguilles" which would break the loop
upon encountering "-aige".
Which meant that searching for "sense des aig" would
find nothing. "sense des a" would however due to "a"
not being considered due to the stoplist.

2 years agoFix layout of multi-row entries.
Reimar Döffinger [Fri, 19 Oct 2018 17:51:13 +0000 (19:51 +0200)]
Fix layout of multi-row entries.

2 years agoDetect and warn about non-writeable wordlist file.
Reimar Döffinger [Thu, 18 Oct 2018 20:38:22 +0000 (22:38 +0200)]
Detect and warn about non-writeable wordlist file.

2 years agoUpdate tools version, move minSdk to build.gradle.
Reimar Döffinger [Thu, 18 Oct 2018 20:16:42 +0000 (22:16 +0200)]
Update tools version, move minSdk to build.gradle.

2 years agoFix some code inspection warnings.
Reimar Döffinger [Mon, 20 Aug 2018 21:18:08 +0000 (23:18 +0200)]
Fix some code inspection warnings.

2 years agoAdd EN-rom dictionary.
Reimar Döffinger [Wed, 8 Aug 2018 22:31:00 +0000 (00:31 +0200)]
Add EN-rom dictionary.

2 years agoFix Thai language support.
Reimar Döffinger [Wed, 8 Aug 2018 21:55:32 +0000 (23:55 +0200)]
Fix Thai language support.

It needs some of the ICU data I
"optimized away".

2 years agoUpdate gradle version.
Reimar Döffinger [Wed, 8 Aug 2018 21:53:38 +0000 (23:53 +0200)]
Update gradle version.

Also bump APK version.

2 years agoAdd logging of exception message.
Reimar Döffinger [Wed, 8 Aug 2018 21:52:59 +0000 (23:52 +0200)]
Add logging of exception message.

Makes it easier to debug e.g. ICU missing files.

2 years agoAllow multiple dictionaries in a .zip file.
Reimar Döffinger [Wed, 13 Jun 2018 21:46:56 +0000 (23:46 +0200)]
Allow multiple dictionaries in a .zip file.

Also protect against zip files containing
files with a path.

2 years agoBump version once more.
Reimar Döffinger [Wed, 13 Jun 2018 21:25:47 +0000 (23:25 +0200)]
Bump version once more.

2 years agoAdd support for clicking on download notification.
Reimar Döffinger [Wed, 13 Jun 2018 21:19:29 +0000 (23:19 +0200)]
Add support for clicking on download notification.

2 years agoUpdate gradle version.
Reimar Döffinger [Wed, 13 Jun 2018 20:42:30 +0000 (22:42 +0200)]
Update gradle version.

2 years agoAlways check isFinishing before displaying a Toast.
Reimar Döffinger [Wed, 13 Jun 2018 20:42:01 +0000 (22:42 +0200)]
Always check isFinishing before displaying a Toast.

Just in case it fixes the rare random crashes.

2 years agoBump version for release.
Reimar Döffinger [Sun, 20 May 2018 13:50:23 +0000 (15:50 +0200)]
Bump version for release.

2 years agoAccessibility fixes: set description for flag images.
Reimar Döffinger [Sun, 20 May 2018 13:20:48 +0000 (15:20 +0200)]
Accessibility fixes: set description for flag images.

2 years agoFix issues noted by lint tools.
Reimar Döffinger [Sun, 20 May 2018 10:00:44 +0000 (12:00 +0200)]
Fix issues noted by lint tools.

2 years agoRemove unused images and XML sections.
Reimar Döffinger [Sun, 20 May 2018 09:14:20 +0000 (11:14 +0200)]
Remove unused images and XML sections.

2 years agoFix format specifiers in translated string.
Reimar Döffinger [Sun, 20 May 2018 09:06:07 +0000 (11:06 +0200)]
Fix format specifiers in translated string.

2 years agoRun automated code cleanup.
Reimar Döffinger [Sun, 20 May 2018 09:02:35 +0000 (11:02 +0200)]
Run automated code cleanup.

2 years agoUpdate target SDK in Android manifest and update gradle version.
Reimar Döffinger [Sun, 20 May 2018 08:36:30 +0000 (10:36 +0200)]
Update target SDK in Android manifest and update gradle version.

Downgrade support libraries since the newer
ones are far too crash-happy.

2 years agoUpdate build.gradle
Therhokar [Sat, 19 May 2018 12:28:25 +0000 (20:28 +0800)]
Update build.gradle

2 years agoTranslate into simplified Chinese
Therhokar Yang [Sat, 12 May 2018 04:42:08 +0000 (12:42 +0800)]
Translate into simplified Chinese

2 years agoadded German (de) translation for "browserDownload"
NotSoImportant [Fri, 27 Apr 2018 08:26:57 +0000 (10:26 +0200)]
added German (de) translation for "browserDownload"