Use hex notation for entities master
authorFrédéric Perrin <frederic.perrin@resel.fr>
Sun, 29 Mar 2015 10:23:25 +0000 (11:23 +0100)
committerFrédéric Perrin <frederic.perrin@resel.fr>
Sun, 29 Mar 2015 10:38:36 +0000 (11:38 +0100)
That's what recentish xml.el seems to expect (used to work fine for
emacs23)

atom.el
xml-xhtml-entities.el

diff --git a/atom.el b/atom.el
index 0a4b61e53318a0d53848c827175b1fba0c08d848..c4224b85680ae273b942936da6236319ce99bd89 100644 (file)
--- a/atom.el
+++ b/atom.el
@@ -123,7 +123,7 @@ probably not a very good default.
 ID defaults to LINK, which is not optimal; see `atom-generate-id'
 for a way to create good identifiers. For a given entry, it must
 not change between successive generations of the atom feed, even
-when the content of the entry ."
+when the content of the entry changes."
   (let ((entry (list (list 'title nil title))))
     (atom-modify-entry entry 'link  (list (list (cons 'href link))))
     (atom-modify-entry entry 'id (or id link))
index 921156289bfc45de0db02e5131b628d9f8f8e496..a14a1d9c6593d77e2be18875c0a8e61a3bbc185f 100644 (file)
 
     ;; C0 Controls and Basic Latin
     ("quot"    . "\"") ;; quotation mark, U+0022 ISOnum
-    ("amp"     . "&")  ;; ampersand, U+0026 ISOnum
-    ("lt"      . "<")  ;; less-than sign, U+003C ISOnum
-    ("gt"      . ">")  ;; greater-than sign, U+003E ISOnum
+    ("amp"     . "&#x26;")  ;; ampersand, U+0026 ISOnum
+    ("lt"      . "&#x3c;")  ;; less-than sign, U+003C ISOnum
+    ("gt"      . "&#x3e;")  ;; greater-than sign, U+003E ISOnum
     ("apos"    . "'")  ;; apostrophe = APL quote, U+0027 ISOnum
 
     ;; Latin Extended-A